skip to main content

Department Chair
Dr. Gabor Toth
gtoth@camden.rutgers.edu
(856) 225-6538

Graduate Program Director
Dr. Haydee Herrera-Guzman
haydeeh@camden.rutgers.edu
(856) 225-2667

Faculty Undergrad Advisers
Pure Mathematics:
Josephine Johansen
Applied Mathematics:
Dr. Joseph Gerver

Secretary
Sangeetha Maheshwari
Email
(856) 225-6076

Student Spotlight

We R Arts and Sciences: Dr. Benedetto Piccoli

Benedetto PiccoliAs a young boy growing up in Italy, Benedetto Piccoli was fascinated by mathematics.  As he got older, his interest in math never waned, and when he entered the University of Padua for his bachelor’s degree, his appreciation and passion for the subject strengthened as he began to learn about “modern math,” which is not ... Read more ... Read more ...

Home » Faculty

Faculty

Dinesh D. Bhoj, Professor
Nawaf Bou-Rabee, Assistant Professor
Siqi Fu, Professor
Joseph Gerver, Professor
Haydee Herrera, Associate Professor (Director of the Graduate Program)
Howard JacobowitzDistinguished Professor
Josephine Johansen, Lecturer
Debashis Kushary, Associate Professor
Will Y.K. Lee, Associate Professor
Haisheng Li, Professor
Christopher Lim, Instructor
Mahesh G. Nerurkar, Professor
Benedetto Piccoli, Lopez Chair Professor
Gabor Toth, Professor (Chair)
Yuchung Wang, Professor

AFFILIATED FACULTY (Part-time Lecturers)

Stephen Alessandrini, Adjunct Member of the Graduate Faculty
Vincent Bonnano vincent.bonanno@rutgers.edu
Gregory Buthusiem gregoryb@camden.rutgers.edu
Erin Buthusiem etw20@camden.rutgers.edu
Steve Donahue sdonahue2@cccnj.edu
Dmitry Leiderman leidermd@camden.rutgers.edu
Dongyuan Ma dongyuan@camden.rutgers.edu
Michaela Matthews michaela.matthews@rutgers.edu
John Matthews jwm151@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
Randy Mershon rmershon@camden.rutgers.edu
Paul More paulmore@camden.rutgers.edu
Shamima Nasrin shamima@camden.rutgers.edu
Mark Nordberg mnordber@camden.rutgers.edu
Clifford Price clifford.price@rutgers.edu
Nicholas Salvatore nicholas.salvatore@rutgers.edu
Nick Sanchirico nesan@camden.rutgers.edu
Joe Santos joe.santos@rutgers.edu
Varun Singh varun@camden.rutgers.edu
Egerton Taylor egertontaylor@aol.com
Yun Yoo ysy6@camden.rutgers.edu

List of courses taught by faculty members:

Dr. Stephen Alessandrini: sma@rutgers.edu

  • Computational Mathematics I-II (Graduate)
  • Mathematical Modeling (Graduate)
  • Industrial Mathematics (Graduate)

Dr. Dinesh Bhoj: dbhoj@camden.rutgers.edu

  • Elementary Applied Statistics
  • Introduction to Statistics I-II
  • Introduction to Biostatistics

Prof.Nawaf Bou-Rabee: nawaf.bourabee@camden.rutgers.edu

  • Precalculus
  • Geometry
  • Elem Diff Equations
  • Math Theory of Probability (Graduate)

Prof. Siqi Fu: sfu@camden.rutgers.edu

  • Unified Calculus
  • Linear Algebra
  • Complex Variables (Graduate)
  • Analysis I and II (Graduate)
  • Geometry
  • Adv Calculus
  • Theory of Numbers
  • Adv Diff Equations
  • Fourier Analysis (Graduate)
  • Adv Discrete Math
  • Math Reasoning

Dr. Joseph Gerver: gerver@camden.rutgers.edu

  • Calculus for Business/Economics/Biology
  • Introduction to Numerical Methods (Computer Science)
  • Computer Science II (Graduate)
  • Elementary Differential Equations
  • Theory of Numbers
  • Unified Calculus I
  • Advanced Discrete Mathematics
  • Introduction to Modern Algebra I
  • Advanced Calculus I

Prof. Haydee Herrera: haydeeh@camden.rutgers.edu

  • Unified Calculus
  • Differential Geometry
  • Geometry
  • Adv Discrete Math
  • Topology
  • Math Reasoning
  • Linear Algebra & Applications(Graduate)
  • Adv Calculus

Dr. Howard Jacobowitz: jacobowi@camden.rutgers.edu

  • Linear Algebra & Applications (Graduate)
  • Real Variables (Graduate)
  • Complex Variables (Graduate)
  • Introductory Topology
  • Advanced Calculus I
  • Unified Calculus I, II, III
  • Calculus for Business/Economics/Biology
  • Theory of Numbers
  • Elementary Differential Equations
  • Geometry

(Enter Dr. Jacobowitz’s Web Page)

Ms. Josephine Johansen: jjohanse@camden.rutgers.edu

  • Elementary Algebra
  • Intermediate Algebra
  • An Introduction to Mathematical Thought
  • Fundamental Mathematics Systems I-II
  • Numbers and Beyond

Dr. Debashis Kushary : kushary@camden.rutgers.edu

  • Special Topics: Introduction to Operations Research (Computer Science)
  • Elementary Applied Statistics
  • Introduction to Statistics I-II
  • Special Topics: Data Analysis
  • Applied Statistics

Dr. Will Y.K. Lee: wylee@camden.rutgers.edu

  • Introduction to Numerical Methods (Computer Science)
  • Advanced Numerical Methods (Computer Science)
  • Unified Calculus I-III
  • College Algebra
  • Mathematics Seminar
  • Computational Mathematics
  • Elementary Differential Equations
  • Linear Algebra
  • Computational Engineering Mathematics II
  • Advanced Differential Equations

Dr. Haisheng Li: hli@camden.rutgers.edu

  • Abstract Algebra (Graduate)
  • Introduction to Vertex Operator Algebras and Their Representations (Graduate)
  • Introduction to Modern Algebra I,II
  • Theory of Numbers
  • Linear Algebra
  • Unified Calculus I-III
  • Elementary Differential Equation
  • Calculus for Business/Economics/Biology
  • Complex Variable (Graduate)
  • Math. Reasoning
  • Discrete Mathematics
  • Linear Mathematics

(Enter Dr. Li’s Web Page)

Dr. Mahesh Nerurkar: nmahesh@camden.rutgers.edu

  • Calculus for Business/Economics/Biology
  • Advanced Calculus I-II
  • Complex Variables (Graduate)
  • Real Analysis (Graduate)
  • College Algebra
  • Precalculus
  • College Mathematics
  • Elementary Differential Equations
  • Theory of Numbers

Prof. Benedetto Piccoli: piccoli@camden.rutgers.edu

  • Math Seminar
  • Math Methods in System Biology I and II

Dr. Gabor Toth: gtoth@camden.rutgers.edu

  • Introduction to Modern Algebra I-II
  • Abstract Algebra (Graduate)
  • Geometry
  • Special Topics: Visualizing Mathematics by Computer
  • Advanced Calculus II Real Variables II (Graduate)
  • Unified Calculus I-III
  • Mathematics Seminar
  • The Fundamental Theorem of Algebra (Honors)
  • Geometry and Numbers (Honors)
  • Geometry in two, three, and four dimensions (Honors)

(Enter Dr. Toth’s Web Page)

Dr. Yuchung Wang: yuwang@camden.rutgers.edu

  • Statistics Using Baseball Data
  • Introduction to Statistics I-II
  • Applied Statistics
  • Quality Engineering (Graduate)
  • Critical Thinking Through Numbers (Honors)

(Enter Dr. Wang’s Web Page)